It’s Broadway baby

Hey there! Hope all is well. Tuesday i was able to get out to NYC and see another Broadway show. I love Broadway… i feel like that’s a weird thing to love but until you’ve gone to a show, you might not understand. It’s even harder for me to explain but it usually comes with me getting goosebumps from the singing and sitting on the edge of my because i’m engaged in the plot. It’s something that everyone should do in there lifetime, have dinner in the city and see a show. I’ve always loved Broadway and have attended shows since i was a child and ironically enough this show brought out the kid in all of us.IMG_3985

I went to see Finding Neverland which was absolutely magical. The story is based on the writer J.M. Barrie and how he received his inspiration to write the playwright we all no today as Peter Pan. You may have seen the movie with Johnny Depp and if so i’m pleased to say that the musical is even better. The show features Matthew Morrison as J.M. Barrie who does any excellent job at portraying the crazy, childlike personality of the writer along with his accent (for any Glee fans, you’d be proud). Some of my favorite parts were the Hook scene, the Llewelyn Davies kids and the sparkles, lots of sparkle. I wont ruin the whole thing for you but it was an excellent show and i recommend it to all ages.

I also was able to grab a bite at a new restaurant. Italian of course, because who are we kidding its the best food ever!!!! Daniela Trattoria on 8th Ave is a small,  rustic, brick walled… well call what it is a trattoria. The menu had many delicious looking entrees but i was after the homemade pasta! I ordered gnocchi with tomato sauce, plain and simple but heaven. The service there is impeccable and fast. If you’re taking a trip to the city for a show or to see Times Square this is an ideal place for before or even after your visit. Here‘s the website!

I realize i am no food critic or show critic but here on my blog I want to share my experiences so that you all are able to do the same 🙂

Peace out cub scouts!

In a place so far away
We’ll be young that’s how we’ll stay
Every wish is a command
When we find ourselves in Never Neverland

“Neverland” // Zendaya

Leave a Reply

